Wednesday, December 10, 2014

* Eli Escobar - Madonna And The Devil EP

Madonna And The Devil captures his 90’s warehouse vibes with a darker afterhours feel. Classic NY Latin percussion grooves reel you in with late night captivating synths and organs. Thumping drums roll in and out of hypnotic rhythm. The EP ends with Eli Escobar’s Theme, an ambient tune reveling with arpeggios and 6am melodies.

* Caribou - Your Love Will Set You Free (c2's Set U Free RMX)

“Your Love Will Set You Free” taken from Caribou’s recent album “Our Love”, gets a fresh remix from Carl Craig.

* Marina And The Diamonds - Froot (Oliver Nelson Remix)

Listen to Oliver Nelson’s remix of Marina And The Diamonds - “Froot”

* Discoholycs - Dance With Me (ATTAR! Remix)

Discoholycs released their first track called Dance With Me, a pop funky synth track with an addictive soul vocal touch, including remixes by Julian Sanza and ATTAR¡.

* Cassian - Running (Plastic Plates Remix)

Sydney’s Cassian just released his first official single “Running” for Sweat It Out. Here's the Plastic Plates remix.

* Shaun J. Wright & Alinka - Wait For Love (Eli Escobar Remix)

Chicago's Shaun J. Wright & Alinka have been hard at work over the past couple of years, launching the Twirl! brand via a string of events on their home turf in 2013, while October saw Twirl! step from event to record label. Kicking off with material from the founding duo which was championed by the likes of BBC Radio 1's Annie Mac, Groove Armada, Luke Solomon, Gorgon City and Art Department to name but a few, a striking indication of the modern appeal and hard hitting quality embodied in the pair's output.

The Eli Escobar interpretation of 'Wait For Love' follows, taking things in a slightly different direction with dropped tempo 707 style rhythms, meandering arpeggio synth lines and bulbous sub bass hits. While an emotive piano chord progression and snippets of the original vocal lines instil a warmth and musicality to the reshape.

* Achilles & One - La Musica (Mighty Mouse Remix)

Released 22nd December 2014 on Love Harder Records

* Munk - Deceiver (Gomma)

The new Munk album Chanson 3000 has just been released and "Deceiver" is the new single. A mellow mid-tempo song - based on a strange, but driving, bass-heavy electronic beat, nasty synthlines and the absolute stunning voice of Lizzie Paige.
The new single comes along with remixes by PURPLE DISCO MACHINE (Exploited), new German producer genius LCAW and a country house version by Mr Munk himself.

Sunday, December 7, 2014

* Vii - Ton Gout Des Garcons (Jolie Cherie remix)

Here's something Frenchy for your ears! Enjoy this excellent, sexy synthpop remix from one my favorite bands Jolie Cherie

* The Twelve - Jungles

Le Coup de coeur du jour, a sweet track from  TheTwelve. Enjoy!

* Plastic Plates - Feel The Fire

Enjoy the fresh Plastic Plates track ' Feel the fire'.

Saturday, December 6, 2014

* Ronika - Marathon (The Penelopes Remix)

Marathon by Ronika, released on RecordShop 2014.

Here's the video

Thursday, December 4, 2014

* Muddyloop - If This Isn't Love

'If This Isn't Love' is the first single to be taken from Muddyloop's much acclaimed 'Back Together Ep' Remixes by Casio Social Club, Dragon Suplex and Joeblack.

Here's the video

* Jessie Ware - You & I (Forever) Videp

Music video by Jessie Ware performing You & I (Forever)

* NTEIBINT feat. Birsen - Riptide

Following on from the Eskimo EP ‘Never Without You’ back in April, NTEIBINT returns with another divine disco classic featuring Birsen on ‘Riptide’.

* Cerrone - Music Of Life (Alan Braxe Remix)

Cerrone is bringing his finest LPs back into print, putting together a two-disc compilation including remixes from A-Trak, Dimitri From Paris, Alan Braxe and more.

Stream the Alan Braxe mix here

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

* Hercules & Love Affair 'Do You Feel The Same?' (Edits)

Hercules & Love Affair’s acid-pop masterpiece ‘Do You Feel The Same?’ now updated with an Extended Club Mix and remixes from Purple Disco Machine and Oliver Dollar.